Joe Dolan Orchestrated Vol.2

In stock
Product Details

Joe Dolan: Orchestrated Vol.2 is the follow up to 2016’s hugely successful, platinum selling album Orchestrated Vol.1. Once again, the new collection features several classic Joe Dolan hits accompanied by the RTÉ Concert Orchestra.

The record features iconic Joe numbers like Sweet Little Rock’ n Roller and It’s You, It’s You, It’s You, along with selections from his popular '90s albums of rock cover versions, all of which have been brought back to life by the RTÉ Concert Orchestra and Joe’s warm velvety vocals. Standouts include his version of Bruce Springsteen's classic Brilliant Disguise (the video to which features the late Gerry Ryan), and an inspired take on REM's Everybody Hurts.

Orchestrated Vol. 2 also contains a previously unreleased recording of traditional standard Cottage By The Lee - while Joe didn’t live to achieve his long time ambition of releasing a collection of Irish songs, fans get to hear this special version recorded with his nephew Adrian Dolan.

Elsewhere, singer and comic Pete Williams - father of Robbie Williams - joins Joe for You're Such a Good Looking Woman. The pair struck up a close friendship back in the '70s and early '80s, when Joe performed on the British cabaret scene, alongside Pete. Joe regularly stayed with the Williams family - now you know where Robbie got his moves!

1. It's You, It's You, It's You

2. Disco 2000

3. Sweet Little Rock 'N' Roller

4. You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling (With Niamh Kavanagh)

5. More and More

6. The Air That I Breathe

7. Teresa

8. Everybody Hurts (With the Line Up Choir)

9. Pretty Brown Eyes

10. Brilliant Disguise

11. Hush Hush Maria

12. Cottage By the Lee

13. Ave Maria

14. You're Such a Good Looking Woman (With Pete Conway)

Save this product for later